Posted by: hmillic | September 14, 2007

What’s For Dinner?! Recipes for great, easy meals.

The one question I have to answer every day is the one I dread the most…. “What’s for Dinner?”  It is usually met with blank stares and groans, and sometimes you just get tired of shrugging your shoulders and saying “Pizza.”  Eating out gets expensive and old, so it helps to have an arsenal of easy and delicious recipes on hand. I’m a Food Network junkie, so by a process of trial and gross, gross error, I’ve come up with a list of meals that have worked well for me in the past. They do require some preparation, I’ll do another post for quick recipes soon!

Pork Chops alla Pizzaiola  

Angel Hair Pasta with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Goat Cheese

Simple Chicken Noodle Soup

Grilled Chicken with Basil Dressing

Hurry Up Chicken Pot Pie – I omit the eggs, and then I use Bisquick instant biscuit mix and prepackaged cooked chicken breasts cut into strips.  This is SO easy to make and by far the best pot pie I’ve ever had!

Shrimp Etoufee

Filet of Beef

Macaroni and Cheese


Responses

  1. these look yummy, will give them a whirl when i get the chance, thanks!

  2. They are, I mean especially the pot pie. Its freakin’ amazing.

  3. […] September 16th, 2007 That notion, however, shatters when Ms. Heather brilliantly decided to “omit the eggs… use Bisquick instant biscuit mix and prepackaged cooked chicken breasts cut … to make the Hurry Up Chicken Pot […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

