Posted by: hmillic | September 30, 2007

Adventures in Halo 3…

Warren got an XBox360 and Halo 3 last night. We went to a couple of places and they were all out, so it was disappointing at first. He was literally running in Circuit City when he found out they had them in stock. I have some of it on camera. He was like a little kid he was so excited, but he’s been waiting for this game forever so I don’t blame him. I’m glad we remembered not to get the limited edition game, because that would have been awful if we got all the way home only to discover the game didn’t work! He got a controller for me, and I got a pink skin for it, so I could personalize my Halo playing. I must say, I find the controllers really confusing. I never got used to the joysticky wriggle knobs on my little brother’s Playstation, and these are very similar. I just don’t think I’m coordinated enough to manage walking and looking at the same time. I spent half he game in a corner, in a dark cave, or looking at the ground. If you ask me, the first level is way too dark. I still would have struggled to jump up a tree stump but at least I wouldn’t have whined as much about not being able to see.

When I got some shooting action, it was fun. Well, fun-ER. I totally suck at Halo. I just wanted to kill the aliens, and they just killed me the whole time! The aliens heckle too, and they have potty mouths. Ruuuuuude! Once I figure out how to move I’ll be able to kill them all!! Bahahaha! I’m sure I’ll enjoy it, but I never fell in love with shooting games. It’s the girl in me I suppose. I wanted a Wii so I could play Mario and Sonic and Tennis. That appeals to me so much more. My sister just got a Wii, but she lives in Dallas, which makes stealing it problematic. I’ll just have to wait until Santa brings me one!

We’ve got a lot of moving to do today, but that hasn’t stopped Warren from bolting downstairs to play Halo as soon as he woke up! Haha.


Responses

  1. […] EscapeTheRoom wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI’m sure I’ll enjoy it, but I never fell in love with shooting games. It’s the girl in me I suppose. I wanted a Wii so I could play Mario and Sonic and Tennis. That appeals to me so much more. My sister just got a Wii, but she lives in … […]

  2. […] Ross Miller wrote an interesting article today about Here’s a quick quoteWarren got an XBox360 and Halo 3 last night. We went to a couple of places and they were all out, so it was disappointing at first. He was literally running in Circuit City when he found out they had them in stock. … […]

  3. […] Original post here […]

  4. […] boxeddeal wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI never got used to the joysticky wriggle knobs on my little brother’s Playstation, and these are very similar. I just don’t think I’m coordinated enough to manage walking and looking at the same time. I spent half he game in a corner, … […]

  5. It takes countless hours of game play, energy drinks, and doritos to get the hang of those controllers really good. that’s not to mention a strong healthy dose of insomnia! lol! i’m partially joking.

    Ever tried playing a first person shooter (FPS) on computer? being a blogger you’re probably pretty efficient with the mouse!

  6. The Wii is pretty sweet… I recommend it. I think that’s it’s a lot more girl-friendly, too.

  7. I wants a PS3 to play the next in my favorite game series Metal Gear Solid 4.

    The Metal Gear series is pretty rad, it’s like an even better Tom Clancey novel.


Leave a Reply

Categories

