Posted by: hmillic | October 15, 2007

Tecktonic. Wow!! Seriously?

Got Tecktonic? No, I’m not talking about plate tectonics here, I’m talking about the flippin’ sweet dance moves. Never heard of such wonderment?? Well, for those of you that haven’t been touched by this yet, Tecktonic is a dance craze that has swept through France. I don’t know about you, but I’m learning this for my wedding. Maybe the father daughter dance? Thank you France. Thank you from the bottom of my soul.

You too can be dancing alone in the garden shed one day:


Responses

  1. I don’t have music on my work computer, so it’s pretty hilarious watching his moves without music…But i gotta say, i thought he was pretty damn good…if in fact that is a speical kind of dance. I would rank him as my #1 Tecktonic dancer from what i have seen.

  2. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOW

  3. TOTAL FATHER DAUGHTER DANCE!! You seem really cool, so your dad must be really cool. I’m sure he’ll be willing to learn these moves. Leave it to the flippin’ French to come up with this stuff. Let me know how it goes.

  4. […] hmillic wrote a fantastic post today on “Tecktonic. Wow!!”Here’s ONLY a quick extractGot Tecktonic? No, I’m not talking about plate tectonics here, I’m talking about the flippin’ sweet dance moves. Never heard of such wonderment?? Well, for those of you that haven’t been touched by this yet, Tecktonic is a dance craze … […]

  5. Hi there I moved from France to England 2 years ago and came back for holidays 2 days ago and am absolutely astouned by this hahaha! It’s hilairious! How it managed to become so big is so scary! Watch your backs people! Its suposed to take over the world! ;D

  6. this is the bigest movement from France.
    All the world will be toutch

  7. im live in France and believe me…it’s HUGE.
    and contagious.
    You might THINK u don’t like it but after a while u’ll catch yourself throwing a few moves on the dancefloor..
    and yes, it’s awesome.and a lil sexy

  8. I live in France. The Tecktonik movement sucks balls. All they do is move their arms around and call that a dance. I once threw tomatoes at them in the street. That’s how much I hate them.

  9. awesome rudy :
    actually they also move theyre feet , u idiot, i can see that in the videos, u live overthere, how is it that u cant see that?? i think its awsome im from us and mexico, and were loving it! not alot of people have seen it yet, but its spreading arround

  10. They have funny videos here:
    http://www.essentialhomme.com/privileges.php?page=reead

  11. this is the best!!! i need to learn this dance!!!! i am going to my 40th[yes, that is my 40th] college reunion in 3 weeks and i would love to be able to do it. i am beginning my practicing today!!!

  12. sickest dance ever! i think its really sexy if a guy can do it. and its really not that hard to learn either.. LOVEEEE IT!

  13. Niceeee!


Leave a Reply

Categories

