Posted by: hmillic | October 21, 2007

Semi sad face…

Well, we didn’t end up going to New Orleans after all, which is a bummer considering how much we wanted to go on a mini-vacay and do something spontaneous.  The photographer called when we were on the road and canceled because of a previous engagement. Luckily we were only 30 minutes outside of the city, so we just turned around and came home.  We were disappointed, but as soon as we got back home it was nice to be back. We had a lovely evening painting, eating Pop Rocks, playing with the kitties and watching the Office. My sister and brother are in town so its nice I’ll be able to spend more time with them. Robin and her boyfriend are going to hit the museums with us today, because its the first really beautiful day we’ve had here in a long time.  By the time fall finally decides to show up in the South, it’s been so hot for so long I’ve forgotten what nice weather feels like. That first glimmer of crisp, cool air is so invigorating, especially when it’s paired with a clear, sunny sky. It gets me excited about sweaters, pumpkin pie, and falling leaves. Autumn is a great season, even though we only get a few weeks of it down here!  I think today will be our holiday season kick off….

I can’t believe its almost Halloween! This will be my first time handing out candy in my own house, so that kind of tickles me. I love little kids in costumes! I wonder if I still have time to order my banana suit.


Leave a Reply

Categories

