Posted by: hmillic | November 3, 2007

PBS Frontline Special: Secret History of the Credit Card

This video is an hour long, but worth the time. It will captivate and shock you. It’s jaw-dropping to see how predatory credit card companies are and what they’re allowed to do. I get about 4 “Pre Approved 0% APR” solicitations from credit cards every day. I’m not in terrible debt, I only have one credit card, but I certainly would not be doing myself any favors if I got another one. I think EVERYONE in America needs to watch this, because the situation is getting more and more out of control. This definitely changed MY attitude towards my credit card. I now want to pay off my card right away and use it for emergencies only, and there’s NO WAY I am going to get another one.

Scary, scary…credit card debt can really ruin someone’s life quickly.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Responses

  1. Thanks for the info. I’ve closed my credit card accounts all together and have a small supply of cash in the bank. I won’t use them ever again – they’ve gotten way too much of my money already. For fun look into how much money these companies pay to congressional and presidential candidates in the from of campaign contributions and lobbyists – they are in control. They only way to fight back is to not exist in their world. So I no longer do.


Leave a Reply

Categories

